Usage Guide and Documentation

Personal Data Management

WISECP has an advanced and unique personal data management system.

Your customers can request the removal or anonymization of their personal data at any time. Many such transactions are carried out automatically by the personal data management system. Thanks to the personal data management system, you can operate in compliance with GDPR laws.

Activating the Personal Data Management System

Follow the steps below to activate the Personal Data Management System.

  1. Follow the "Clients > Personal Data Management" path in your administration area.
  2. On the page that opens, click the "Configuration" button.
  3. The window that opens has the following fields:

    - Personal Data Management [  ] >  Activates the Personal Data Management system.
    - Authorization Requirement [  ] > When you enable this function, your customers cannot use their accounts without consenting to the processing of their personal data.

Client Area Functions

Your customers can accept the processing of their personal data through the client area, request removal or anonymization, see the status of the request and download their data in XML format at any time. For all this, the following steps should be followed.

  1. On the client area, the path "Account Information > Personal Data" should be followed.
  2. There are many fields on the page that opens and the details are explained below:

    - Authorization > Granting consent to the processing of personal data.
    - Download Data > Download of personal data in XML format.
    - Data Removal Request > Creating a request for the removal or anonymization of personal data.

Admin Area Functions

You can list the requests created by the customers in your administration panel and provide action. You can also see those who have downloaded their personal data and list those who have agreed to data processing.

When a personal data removal or anonymization request is received, a warning bubble will appear on the admin area and you can follow the steps below.

  1. Follow the "Clients > Personal Data Management" path in your administration area.
  2. A list of requests appears on the page that opens. Click on the "magnifying glass" button on the right side of the pending request.
  3. There are many fields on the page that opens and the details are explained below:

    - Requester > The customer who created the request.
    - Request Date > The date the request was created.
    - Request Type > The type of the request. (Remowing or anonymizing data.)
    - Service Status > The service status of the customer who created the request. (Whether there is active and passive service.)
    - Invoice Status > Invoice status of the customer who created the request (Whether they have paid or unpaid invoices.)
    - Process Status > There are many sub-options in this field:

    1) Anonymization of Data :  When you choose this option, you can simply block the customer from accessing the system without taking any further action, or you can "starring" the personal data to de-identify. In both cases, the customer can no longer log into the system and the password reset cannot be performed. You can also add the customer to the blacklist to avoid creating accounts again with the same information.

    2) Destroy Data : All customer data will be permanently deleted from the database.

    - Send Notification > A notification message is sent to the customer about the result of the request. Notification message is set as standard. You can follow the "Settings > Notification Templates" path to edit the content of the notification message.
Easy Order

Do you have any questions?

Feel free to contact us
Contact Us
Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved.
Join Our Discord Channel
Top